Belgian Wout van Aert of Jumbo-Visma wins stage 20 of 2022 Tour de France

Denmark's Vingegaard maintains his overall lead with a time of 76 hours 33 minutes 57 seconds

13:00 - 24/07/2022 Pazar
File photo
File photo

Belgian rider Wout van Aert of Jumbo-Visma on Saturday won stage 20 of the 2022 Tour de France, run between Lacapelle-Marival and Rocamadour, with a time of 47 minutes 59 seconds.

His teammate, Denmark's Jonas Vingegaard, maintained his overall lead in the general classification with a total time of 76 hours 33 minutes 57 seconds after finishing the stage in the second spot in 48 minutes 18 seconds.

In general ranking, Vingegaard is currently 3 minutes 34 seconds ahead of the reigning champion Slovenian Tadej Pogacar of the UAE Team Emirates, who finished the stage third in 48 minutes 26 seconds.

The 2022 Tour de France will conclude with the 21st stage in Paris on Sunday.

#Wout van Aert of Jumbo-Visma
#Tour De France
2 yıl önce